Executive

The University is led by its Vice-Chancellor, Professor Liz Barnes.

Overall management of the University is the responsibility of the University Executive which comprises the Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Student Experience), Pro Vice-Chancellor (Partnerships and region), Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer.

The Executive Team are responsible for corporate strategy and operational policy decisions.

Vice Chancellor and Chief Executive: Professor Liz Barnes

Professor Liz Barnes

Read the full profile of Professor Liz Barnes.

Please contact:

Executive Assistant to the Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive
Tracy Young 
Email:tracy.young@staffs.ac.uk 
Tel: 01785 353202

Interim Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Peter Dunleavy

Read the full profile of Peter Dunleavy.

Please contact:

Executive Assistant to Interim Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Nicki Jones
Email:n.j.jones@staffs.ac.uk
Tel: 01785 353856

Pro Vice Chancellor (Student Experience): Sue Reece

Read the full profile of Sue Reece.

Please contact:

Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice Chancellor (Student Experience)
Dawn Harvey 
Email:dawn.harvey@staffs.ac.uk
Tel: 01785 353211

Pro Vice Chancellor (Partnerships and Region): Professor Ieuan Ellis

Read the full profile of Professor Ieuan Ellis.

Please contact:

Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice Chancellor (Partnerships and Region) 
Lisa Morana 
Email: lisa.morana@staffs.ac.uk
Tel: 01785 354433

Chief Operating Officer: Ian Blachford

Read the full profile of Ian Blachford.

Please contact:

Executive Assistant to the Chief Financial Officer
Emily Smith
Email: emily.smith1@staffs.ac.uk
Tel: 01785 353299

Chief Financial Officer: Rob Fekete

Read the full profile of Rob Fekete.

Please contact:
Executive Assistant to the Chief Financial Officer
Sally Liggins
Email:s.liggins@staffs.ac.uk
Tel: 01785 353530