## STAFFORDSHIRE UNIVERSITY BOARD OF GOVERNORS



## **CURRENT GOVERNORS' TERMS OF OFFICE**

NAME	DATE OF FIRST APPOINTMENT	DATE CURRENT TERM OF OFFICE EXPIRES	NBR OF TERMS SERVED ON EXPIRY OF CURRENT TERM
Professor Liz Barnes <sup>1</sup>	April 2016	-	N/A
Hannah Blackburn <sup>2</sup>	August 2021	31 July 2022	N/A
Jonathan Chapman	August 2020	31 July 2023	1
Glenn Earlam	August 2014	31 July 2023	3
Tony Evans	August 2019	31 July 2022	1
Hannah Gibbard	October 2019	31 July 2022	1
Kevin Gould	November 2017	31 July 2023	2
Colin Hughes (Chair)	August 2019	31 July 2022	1
Baljinder Kuller	April 2020	31 July 2023	1
Dr Simon Smith	August 2020	31 July 2023	1
Jonathan Vardon	May 2016	31 July 2022	2
Anthony Wallace <sup>2</sup>	August 2021	31 July 2022	N/A
Sara Williams	March 2012	31 July 2022	3 + 1yr³

## NOTES:

- The Vice Chancellor is appointed for as long as he/she remains in position.
  Two student representatives are appointed on an annual basis.
  Reappointed in Summer 2021 for a further one-year term on an exceptional basis, to be reviewed annually.
- Co-opted advisors to committees are not shown on the above.
- Terms of office are for a period of three years, with a maximum of three terms (except for Chairs of the Board, who may serve 3 terms as Board members and 2 supplementary terms as Chairs).