Subject Librarians

Help and Advice from Subject Support Librarians

Subject Librarians provide support for each subject and can help you to find information. They can show you how to use Library information resources and recommend resources for your subject.

Visit: Recommended Resources for your Subject

On Campus Support

  • Visit one of our Library Helpdesks

  • Contact the Subject Support Librarian for your Faculty.  See contact details below.  

Off Campus or Out of Hours support

Business, Leadership and Economics

If you need assistance with your research, using library resources or you are having difficulties finding Business or Education related information, please contact:

Shaun Coates
Academic Skills Tutor Librarian,
Thompson Library,
College Road
Stoke Campus
Tel: 01785 353215
Email: s.coates@staffs.ac.uk

Computing and Digital Technologies

If you need assistance with your research, using library resources or you are having difficulties finding Computing, Engineering or Sciences related information, please contact:

Sarah Hall
Academic Skills Tutor Librarian,
Thompson Library,
College Road
Stoke Campus
Tel: 01785 353353
Email: s.d.hall@staffs.ac.uk

Creative Arts and Engineering

If you need assistance with your research, using library resources or you are having difficulties finding Arts and Creative Technologies related information, please contact:

Eleanor Johnston
Academic Skills Tutor Librarian
College Road
Stoke Campus
Tel: 01782 294809
Email: e.johnston@staffs.ac.uk

Eleanor's profile and subjects supported

Health and Social Care

If you need assistance with your research, using library resources or you are having difficulties finding Health related information, please contact:

Kay Coverdale
Academic Skills Tutor Librarian 
Blackheath Lane Library and IT Centre
Stafford Campus
Tel: 01785 353606
Email: k.m.coverdale@staffs.ac.uk

Shaun Coates
Academic Skills Tutor Librarian,
Thompson Library,
College Road
Stoke Campus
Tel: 01785 353215
Email: s.coates@staffs.ac.uk

Law, Policing and Forensics

If you need assistance with your research, using library resources or you are having difficulties finding Law, Policing and Forensic related information, please contact:

Alison Pope
Library and Information Services Manager
Thompson Library
Stoke campus
Tel: 01782 294317
Email: a.j.pope@staffs.ac.uk

Lydia Bales
Academic Skills Tutor (Librarian)
Thompson Library
Stoke Campus
Tel:  01782 294123
Email: lydia.bales@staffs.ac.uk

Life Sciences and Education

Paul Biggs
Academic Skills Tutor Librarian,
Thompson Library,
College Road
Stoke Campus
Tel: 01782 294594
Email: p.biggs@staffs.ac.uk