

## **CURRENT GOVERNORS' TERMS OF OFFICE 2022-23**

NAME	DATE OF FIRST APPOINTMENT	DATE CURRENT TERM OF OFFICE EXPIRES	NBR OF TERMS SERVED ON EXPIRY OF CURRENT TERM
Hannah Blackburn <sup>2</sup>	August 2021	31 July 2023	N/A
Jonathan Chapman	August 2020 <sup>4</sup>	31 July 2023	1
Mohit Dhingra	September 2021 <sup>4</sup>	31 July 2024	1
Kevin Gould	November 2017	31 July 2023	2
Colin Hughes (Chair)	August 2019	31 July 2025	2
Saima Hussain	August 2022	31 July 2025	1
Professor Martin Jones <sup>1</sup>	January 2022	-	-
Baljinder Kuller	April 2020	31 July 2023	1
Kim Newell Chebator	November 2022	31 July 2024	Initial 1-yr term
Juliet Oosthuysen	April 2022	31 July 2023	Initial 1-yr term
Martin Pugh	November 2022	31 July 2024	Initial 1-yr term
Ruth Smeeth	November 2022	31 July 2023	Initial 1-yr term
Dr Simon Smith	August 2020	31 July 2023	1
Victoria Sylvester	April 2022	31 July 2023	Initial 1-yr term
Hayden Tsang <sup>2</sup>	August 2022	31 July 2023	N/A
Sara Williams	March 2012	31 July 2023	3 + 2yrs <sup>3</sup>

## NOTES:

- The Vice Chancellor is appointed for as long as he/she remains in position. 1.
- Two student representatives are appointed on an annual basis. 2.
- 3.
- Reappointed in Summer 2022 for a final one-year term on an exceptional basis. Served their initial year as Co-opted Committee Member (Audit & Risk), then converted to Governor. 4.
- Co-opted advisors to committees are not shown on the above. -
- Terms of office are for a period of three years, with a maximum of three terms (except for Chairs of the Board, who may serve 3 terms as Board members and 2 supplementary terms as Chairs). -