Institute of Education staff

Staff are listed alphabetically by surname.

Name Role Telephone Email
Jessica Bailey Nursery Finance, Marketing and Administration Officer jessica.bailey@staffs.ac.uk
Gillian Baker P/T Lecturer (Hrly) - Education gillian.baker@staffs.ac.uk
Tara Ball Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1782 294997 tara.ball@staffs.ac.uk
Mark Barlow Senior Lecturer mark.barlow@staffs.ac.uk
Tracy Barlow Early Years Educator +44 (0)1782 294981 tracy.barlow@staffs.ac.uk
Jayne Bartrop Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1782 295977 j.bartrop@staffs.ac.uk
Jo Basford Course Director +44 (0)1782 294270 jo.basford@staffs.ac.uk
Caroline Bath P/T Lecturer (Hrly) - Education caroline.bath@staffs.ac.uk
Kerry Beardmore Early Years Educator kerry.beardmore@staffs.ac.uk
Emma Berndt Administrative Assistant +44 (0)1782 295731 e.berndt@staffs.ac.uk
Amanda Bolger Early Years Educator +44 (0)1785 353371 a.l.bolger@staffs.ac.uk
Heather Brammer Lecturer +44 (0)1782 295994 heather.brammer@staffs.ac.uk
Francesca Brown-Cornwall Lecturer +44 (0)1782 294781 francesca.brown-cornwall@staffs.ac.uk
Michael Burnitt Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1782 295863 michael.burnitt@staffs.ac.uk
Victoria Cartwright Early Years Educator +44 (0)1782 294981 v.cartwright@staffs.ac.uk
Chloe Chambers Administrative Assistant - Placements chloe.chambers@staffs.ac.uk
Emma Clayson Lecturer +44 (0)1782 295772 emma.clayson@staffs.ac.uk
Jeanette Connor P/T Lecturer (Hrly) - Education jeanette.connor@staffs.ac.uk
Justine Cope P/T Lecturer (Hrly) - Education justine.cope@staffs.ac.uk
Kate Dale Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1782 294051 k.dale@staffs.ac.uk
Heather Eggins P/T Lecturer (Hrly) - Education +44447799690693 h.eggins@staffs.ac.uk
Amy Fegan-Shakespeare Administrative Assistant - Recruitment amy.fegan-shakespeare@staffs.ac.uk
Gillian Forrester Associate Professor +44 (0)1782 294413 gillian.forrester@staffs.ac.uk
Sarah Gardiner Senior Lecturer sarah.gardiner@staffs.ac.uk
Dean Garratt P/T Lecturer (Hrly) - Education +447980211493 dean.garratt@staffs.ac.uk
Emma Green P/T Lecturer (Hrly) - Education emma.green@staffs.ac.uk
Robert Green P/T Lecturer (Hrly) - Education robert.green@staffs.ac.uk
Fiona Hall Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1782 294903 fiona.hall@staffs.ac.uk
Steve Hall Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1782 294955 s.j.hall@staffs.ac.uk
Susan Hambleton Nursery Manager +44 (0)1782 294981 s.c.hambleton@staffs.ac.uk
Debra Hayes Pa To The Dean +44 (0)1782 294308 d.l.hayes@staffs.ac.uk
Mary Hennessy Jones P/T Lecturer - Education mary.hennessy-jones@staffs.ac.uk
Duncan Hindmarch Course Director +44 (0)1782 294216 d.n.hindmarch@staffs.ac.uk
Rebecca House Lecturer rebecca.house@staffs.ac.uk
Sundas Hussain Early Years Educator sundas.hussain@staffs.ac.uk
Sharon Inglis Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1782 294214 sharon.inglis@staffs.ac.uk
Alyson Jolley Lecturer +44 (0)1785 353624 alyson.jolley@staffs.ac.uk
Claire Kinsella Lecturer claire.kinsella@staffs.ac.uk
Katie Leonard Lecturer +44 (0)1782 294066 katie.leonard@staffs.ac.uk
Lynn Machin Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1782 294166 l.b.machin@staffs.ac.uk
Sarah Misra Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1782 294237 sarah.misra@staffs.ac.uk
Sandra Murray Lecturer +44 (0)1782 294315 sandra.murray@staffs.ac.uk
Simone Newton Early Years Educator simone.newton@staffs.ac.uk
Amiee Page Early Years Educator amiee.page@staffs.ac.uk
Rachel Piekarczyk Work Based Education Officer rachel.piekarczyk@staffs.ac.uk
Veronica Poulter Senior Lecturer veronica.poulter@staffs.ac.uk
Dominique Powell Lecturer +44 (0)1782 294201 dominique.powell@staffs.ac.uk
Jim Pugh Director - Inst. Of Ed. - Assoc Prof. +44 (0)1782 294349 j.pugh@staffs.ac.uk
Tina Richardson Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1782 294331 t.a.richardson@staffs.ac.uk
Jane Rowley P/T Lecturer (Hrly) - Education jane.rowley@staffs.ac.uk
Catherine Rutherford Senior Lecturer catherine.rutherford@staffs.ac.uk
Sarah Shelton Lecturer +44 (0)1782 298501 sarah.shelton@staffs.ac.uk
Amanda Sherratt Head Of Childcare And Family Services +44 (0)1782 294973 a.j.sherratt@staffs.ac.uk
Rebecca Sherratt P/T Lecturer (Hrly) - Education rebecca.sherratt@staffs.ac.uk
Russell Spink P/T Lecturer (Hrly) - Education russell.spink@staffs.ac.uk
Robert Stannard Course Director robert.stannard@staffs.ac.uk
Amanda Tayler Lecturer +44 (0)1782 295884 amanda.tayler@staffs.ac.uk
Amanda Turner Senior Lecturer amanda.turner@staffs.ac.uk
Jill Withers Nursery Kitchen Assistant jill.withers@staffs.ac.uk
Amy Witton Early Years Educator amy.witton1@staffs.ac.uk
Sarah Woolley Associate Dean - Students +44 (0)1785 353687 s.a.woolley@staffs.ac.uk
Farkhana Yasar Early Years Educator +44 (0)1782 294981 f.yasar@staffs.ac.uk
Beccy Yates Administrative Assistant - Placements beccy.yates@staffs.ac.uk
University of the Year

Edufuturist Awards 2021

Top 15 for Teaching Quality

The Times and The Sunday Times Good University Guide 2021

Top 15 for Student Satisfaction

Complete University Guide 2022

Top 20 for Job Prospects

Student Crowd Universities Awards 2021

6th for Social Inclusion

The Times and The Sunday Times Good University Guide 2022

★★★★

QS Star Ratings 2021