Browser does not support script.
Once you have completed your studies with Staffordshire University, you will receive an automated email to notify you that your student record has been updated to ‘Completed (CMP)’.
Your University Office 365 Email and OneDrive accounts will be disabled 12 months after your record is updated to ‘Completed (CMP)’. Access to all other systems, including Blackboard, will expire 120 days after the date of the automated email.
If you wish to retain any files stored on your OneDrive, email messages or addresses, or any other important information for future use, please ensure that you copy them to an external device within the above timeframes. Staffordshire University will not be able to retrieve your files or data once your access has expired.
If you have given your University email address to friends, family, employers, etc., please ensure that you provide them with an alternative means of contacting you before your account expires. If you choose to forward your mail to an external account (e.g., Hotmail, Gmail, etc.) following completion, you may continue to receive messages addressed to ‘all students’. If you no longer wish to receive these messages, please remember to cancel mail-forwarding before your account expires.
If you are returning for the next academic year (e.g., on a postgraduate course), and your return date is within 30 days of the expiry date listed in the aforementioned automated email, you will be able to use your existing account details to access emails and to log on to University computers. However, we still advise that you save all files, emails and other important information to an external device within the stipulated timeframes as Staffordshire University cannot guarantee that data associated with your existing account will be retained.