Atoms/Iconography/360-white@2xion-briefcase - Ionicons Copy@2xAtoms/Iconography/calendar-dark@2xAtoms/Iconography/calendar-pinkAtoms/Iconography/calendar-pinkAtoms/Iconography/calendar-dark Copy@2x3B13F687-6EB2-452A-B918-16B02FF86090@2xchevron-right - FontAwesome@2x81A2B1C2-3C1E-48C0-8EAB-2BB76C1052E1@2xchevron-right - FontAwesome@2xchevron-right - FontAwesome@2xchevron-right - FontAwesome Copy@2x18D48E51-758C-47E9-949E-1E58FC9454A3@2xAtoms/Iconography/close-red@2xAtoms/Iconography/close-white@2xion-android-cloud-circle - Ionicons@2xAtoms/Brand/connected-uni-logo-white@2xAtoms/Iconography-download-icon-white@2xdropdown-chevron-black@2xAtoms/Iconography/dropdown-form-chevron-white@2xAtoms/Iconography/email-icon-light@1xF93E1E4C-136C-41CA-8FC9-02353765C1C0@2xA14CB21F-CD96-450C-BBD7-6647B25B0D0D@1xatoms/Iconography/facebook-icon@2xAtoms/Iconography/facebook-iconAtoms/Iconography/google-plus-icon@2xion-ios-information-outline - IoniconsAtoms/Iconography/instagram-iconGroup@2xAtoms/Iconography/linkedin-icon@2xion-android-menu - Ionicons@2x934F565B-4D4A-4BBE-B4EA-29E0D367BC7F@2xAtoms/Iconography/minus-icon@2xAEC8A5E2-9638-45F8-9E94-3C320D2410A9@2xAtoms/Iconography/nav-icon-white Copy@2xAtoms/Iconography/pause-icon-white@2xion-android-person - Ionicons@2xAtoms/Iconography/phone-icon-white@2x5131105A-B2E1-443D-A44D-E6DCCBBF53DD@2xAtoms/iconography/pintrest-icon@2xAtoms/Iconography/play-button-white@2xAtoms/Iconography-play-button-white-2@2xAtoms/Iconography/plus-icon-black@2xAtoms/Iconography/print-icon-light@2x34CD08DE-22EB-4484-B0B4-48190645DEBC@2xsearch - FontAwesome@2xAtoms/Iconography/search-white@2xAtoms/Iconography/snapchat-icon@2xAtoms/Iconography/tick-green@2xAtoms/Iconography/twitter-icon@2xAtoms/Iconography/twitter-iconAtoms/Iconography/youtube-icon@2xAtoms/Iconography/youtube-icon@2xAtoms/Iconography/icon-tiktok-icon Skip to content Skip to search
  •  

Contact the sustainability team

For all general enquiries, queries and questions please email the team: sustain@staffs.ac.uk

Senior Executive Sustainability Champions

NameTitleDepartmentArea of SustainabilityEmail
Sally McGill Chief Financial Officer University Executive Chair of Sustainability Group sally.mcgill@staffs.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Rowlands Director Estates and Commercial Services Senior lead for sustainability and environment within the University adrian.rowlands@staffs.ac.uk
Helen Rutherford Head of Campus Facilities Management Estates and Commercial Services Responsibility for operational sustainability and aspects of behaviour change in University sustainability, environment and carbon management helen.rutherford@staffs.ac.uk
Dr Laura Rhodes Sustainability Engineer Estates and Commercial Services Responsibility for incorporating sustainability into new projects, refurbishment projects. Dr Rhodes is also responsible for monitoring energy and water consumption on site. l.rhodes@staffs.ac.uk

Sustainability Champions within our Schools and Services

Academic Schools

NameTitleSchoolContact
Dr Elle Atkins Lecturer School of Life Sciences and Education eleanoratkins@staffs.ac.uk Twitter: @elleatkins
Paul Barratt Senior Lecturer School of Life Sciences and Education p.barratt@staffs.ac.uk
Storm Barratt Course Director School of Justice, Security and Sustainability storm.barratt@staffs.ac.uk
Jon Fairburn Professor School of Justice, Security and Sustainability jon.fairburn@staffs.ac.uk
Twitter: @ProfJonFairburn
Maria Martinez Sanchez Senior Lecturer School of Digital, Technologies and Arts mariajose.martinezsanchez@staffs.ac.uk
Julie Tipping Senior Lecturer School of Justice, Security and Sustainability julie.tipping@staffs.ac.uk
Fang Zhao Associate Dean Research &Enterprise  fang.zhao@staffs.ac.uk
Mandy Welch Head Of Project Delivery Research, Innovation and Impact Service a.j.welch@staffs.ac.uk

Professional Services

NameTitleSchoolContact
Hannah Blackburn President Students’ Union hannah.blackburn@staffs.ac.uk
Andrea Caulfield-Smith Executive Director Marketing, Recruitment & Communications andrea.caulfield-smith@staffs.ac.uk
Judy O’Brien Internal Communications Manager Marketing, Recruitment & Communications j.l.o'brien@staffs.ac.uk
Sammy Engele Institute Services Manager - Staffordshire University London Campus sammy.engele@staffs.ac.uk
Chris Gray Collaborative Academic Partnerships Manager  Collaborative Academic Partnerships c.gray@staffs.ac.uk
Debs Healy Head Of Residential Services Student and Academic Services deborah.healy@staffs.ac.uk
Keith Humphreys Assistant Director Financial Services keith.humphreys@staffs.ac.uk
Anna Mawson Programme Manager Research, Innovation, and Impact Services a.mawson@staffs.ac.uk
Rory Mcquillan Director Of Transformation   rory.mcquillan@staffs.ac.uk
Tyrone Messiah Head Of Technical Services Technical Services tyrone.messiah@staffs.ac.uk
Philip T. Minshall Electrical Services Engineer Estates and Commercial Services philip.minshall@staffs.ac.uk
Nigel Peake Head Of Procurement Financial Services nigel.peake@staffs.ac.uk
Max Powell CRM Marketing Manager Marketing, Recruitment & Communications max.powell@staffs.ac.uk
Jon Ranford Digital Campus Support Technician Digital Services j.j.ranford@staffs.ac.uk
Kevin Reiling Associate Dean Marketing, Recruitment & Communications k.reiling@staffs.ac.uk
Mark Spence Student Engagement Coordinator Students' Union mark.spence@staffs.ac.uk
Anthony Wallace Vice-President Students' Union anthony.wallace@staffs.ac.uk
Trudy Williams Assistant Director Of Campus Services Estates and Commercial Services trudy.williams@staffs.ac.uk